The Winnipeg Jets announced today they have assigned 13 players to the Jets’ American Hockey League affiliate, the St. John’s IceCaps.

The players assigned to St. John’s include Alexander Burmistrov, Chris Carrozzi, Ben Chairot, Patrice Cormier, Jason Gregoire, Carl Klingberg, Julian Melchiori, Eric O’Dell, Will O’Neill, Edward Pasquale, Zach Redmond, Cody Sol and Ivan Telegin.

The Jets have also announced they have assigned Mark Scheifele to the Barrie Colts of the Ontario Hockey League.